Datastream : WSACRSPECCWRHIXPOL

W-Band ARM Scanning Cloud Radar (WSACR) Filtered Spectral Data of Cross-Wind RHI Scan in Cross-Polarization Mode

Active Dates
2016.04.21 - 2017.01.19

Measurement Categories
Cloud Properties

Originating Instrument
W-band Scanning ARM Cloud Radar (WSACR)

Measurements

Only measurements considered scientifically relevant are shown below by default.

Show all measurements

Measurement Units Variable
Altitude above mean sea level m alt
Azimuth angle from true north degree azimuth ( time )
Base time in Epoch seconds since 1970-1-1 0:00:00 0:00 base_time
Elevation angle from horizontal degree elevation ( time )
Target angle for sweep degree fixed_angle ( sweep )
North latitude degree_N lat
Locator mask for spectra unitless locator_mask ( time, range )
East longitude degree_E lon
Range (center of radar sample volume) m range ( range )
Range cell bounds range_bounds ( range, bound )
Antenna scan rate, positive for clockwise or increasing elevation degree/s scan_rate ( time )
Spectra 10 lg(re 1 mW) spectra ( numspectra, speclength )
Sweep number count sweep ( sweep )
Tine index of last ray in sweep, 0-based degree/s sweep_end_ray_index ( sweep )
Time index of first ray in sweep, 0-based unitless sweep_start_ray_index ( sweep )
Time offset from midnight time ( time )
Time offset from base_time time_offset ( time )
Spectral velocity bins m/s velocity_bins ( speclength )

Locations

ARM Mobile Facility
OLIM1 Browse DataOlikiok Point, Alaska; AMF3

Contact(s)

Joseph Hardin
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
(509) 375-2664
joseph.hardin@pnnl.gov

Dan Nelson
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
(509) 375-6895
danny.nelson@pnnl.gov

Iosif (Andrei) Lindenmaier
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
(509) 375--6802
iosif.lindenmaier@pnnl.gov

Bradley Isom
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
1-509-372-4917
bradley.isom@pnnl.gov

Karen Johnson
Brookhaven National Laboratory
data analysis
(631) 344-5952
kjohnson@bnl.gov

Alyssa Matthews
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
data analysis
5093754543
alyssa.matthews@pnnl.gov

Nitin Bharadwaj
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
(509) 372-4267
nitin@pnnl.gov