Datastream : WSACRSPECCMASKCOPOL

W-Band Scanning ARM Cloud Radar, filtered spectral data, co-polarized mode

Active Dates
2011.04.30 - 2016.09.12

Measurement Categories
Cloud Properties

Originating Instrument
W-band Scanning ARM Cloud Radar (WSACR)

Measurements

Only measurements considered scientifically relevant are shown below by default.

Show all measurements

Measurement Units Variable
Altitude above mean sea level m alt
Azimuth angle from true north degrees azimuth ( time )
Base time in Epoch seconds since 1970-1-1 0:00:00 0:00 base_time
Elevation angle from horizontal degrees elevation ( time )
North latitude degree_N lat
Locator Mask for Spectra unitless locator_mask ( time, range )
East longitude degree_E lon
Mean Doppler Velocity m/s mean_doppler_velocity ( time, range )
Range (center of radar sample volume) m range ( range )
Reflectivity dBZ reflectivity ( time, range )
Signal-to-noise ratio dB signal_to_noise_ratio ( time, range )
Spectra 10 * log(signal power in milliwatts) spectra ( numspectra, speclength )
Spectral Width m/s spectral_width ( time, range )
Time offset from midnight time ( time )
Time offset from base_time time_offset ( time )
Spectral velocity bins m/s velocity_bins ( speclength )

Locations

North Slope Alaska
NSAC1 Browse DataCentral Facility, Barrow AK
Southern Great Plains
SGPC1 Browse DataCentral Facility, Lamont, OK
ARM Mobile Facility
PVCM1 Browse DataHighland Center, Cape Cod MA; AMF1

Contact(s)

Joseph Hardin
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
(509) 375-2664
joseph.hardin@pnnl.gov

Dan Nelson
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
(509) 375-6895
danny.nelson@pnnl.gov

Iosif (Andrei) Lindenmaier
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
(509) 375--6802
iosif.lindenmaier@pnnl.gov

Bradley Isom
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
1-509-372-4917
bradley.isom@pnnl.gov

Karen Johnson
Brookhaven National Laboratory
data analysis
(631) 344-5952
kjohnson@bnl.gov

Alyssa Matthews
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
data analysis
5093754543
alyssa.matthews@pnnl.gov

Nitin Bharadwaj
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
(509) 372-4267
nitin@pnnl.gov