Datastream : KAZRSPECCMASKMDCOPOL

Ka ARM Zenith Radar (KAZR): filtered spectral data, moderate sensitivity mode, co-polarized mode

Active Dates
2011.10.06 - 2017.02.18

Measurement Categories
Atmospheric State, Cloud Properties

Originating Instrument
Ka ARM Zenith Radar (KAZR)

Measurements

Only measurements considered scientifically relevant are shown below by default.

Show all measurements

Measurement Units Variable
Altitude above mean sea level m alt
Base time in Epoch seconds since 1970-1-1 0:00:00 0:00 base_time
North latitude degree_N lat
Locator mask for spectra unitless locator_mask ( time, range )
East longitude degree_E lon
Range (center of radar sample volume) m range ( range )
Range cell bounds range_bounds ( range, bound )
Spectra 10 * log(signal power in milliwatts) spectra ( numspectra, speclength )
Time offset from midnight time ( time )
Time offset from base_time time_offset ( time )
Spectral velocity bins m/s velocity_bins ( speclength )

Locations

Eastern North Atlantic
ENAC1 Browse DataGraciosa Island, Azores, Portugal
North Slope Alaska
NSAC1 Browse DataCentral Facility, Barrow AK
Southern Great Plains
SGPC1 Browse DataCentral Facility, Lamont, OK
ARM Mobile Facility
ACXM1 Browse DataOff the Coast of California - NOAA Ship Ronald H. Brown; AMF2
ASIM1 Browse DataAscension Island, South Atlantic Ocean; AMF1
AWRM1 Browse DataMcMurdo Station Ross Ice Shelf, Antarctica; AMF2
MAGM1 Browse DataLos Angeles, CA to Honolulu, HI - container ship Horizon Spirit; AMF2
OLIM1 Browse DataOlikiok Point, Alaska; AMF3
TMPM1 Browse DataU. of Helsinki Research Station (SMEAR II), Hyytiala, Finland; AMF2

Contact(s)

Joseph Hardin
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
(509) 375-2664
joseph.hardin@pnnl.gov

Dan Nelson
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
(509) 375-6895
danny.nelson@pnnl.gov

Iosif (Andrei) Lindenmaier
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
(509) 375--6802
iosif.lindenmaier@pnnl.gov

Bradley Isom
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
1-509-372-4917
bradley.isom@pnnl.gov

Karen Johnson
Brookhaven National Laboratory
data analysis
(631) 344-5952
kjohnson@bnl.gov

Alyssa Matthews
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
data analysis
5093754543
alyssa.matthews@pnnl.gov

Nitin Bharadwaj
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
(509) 372-4267
nitin@pnnl.gov