Datastream : KAZRSPECCMASKHICOPOL

Ka ARM Zenith Radar (KAZR): filtered spectral data, high sensitivity mode, co-polarized mode

Active Dates
2011.01.27 - 2016.05.10

Measurement Categories
Cloud Properties

Originating Instrument
Ka ARM Zenith Radar (KAZR)

Measurements

Only measurements considered scientifically relevant are shown below by default.

Show all measurements

Measurement Units Variable
Altitude above mean sea level m alt
Base time in Epoch seconds since 1970-1-1 0:00:00 0:00 base_time
North latitude degree_N lat
Locator mask for spectra unitless locator_mask ( time, range )
East longitude degree_E lon
Ship pitch, axis starboard-to-port, positive is bow up deg pitch ( time )
Range (center of radar sample volume) m range ( range )
Range cell bounds range_bounds ( range, bound )
Ship roll, axis along ship length, positive is port up deg roll ( time )
Spectra 10 * log(signal power in milliwatts) spectra ( numspectra, speclength )
Time offset from midnight time ( time )
Time offset from base_time time_offset ( time )
Spectral velocity bins m/s velocity_bins ( speclength )

Locations

Eastern North Atlantic
ENAC1 Browse DataGraciosa Island, Azores, Portugal
North Slope Alaska
NSAC1 Browse DataCentral Facility, Barrow AK
Tropical Western Pacific
TWPC1 Browse DataCentral Facility, Manus I., PNG
TWPC3 Browse DataCentral Facility, Darwin, Australia
ARM Mobile Facility
GANM1 Browse DataGan Airport, Gan Island, Maldives; AMF2
MAGM1 Browse DataLos Angeles, CA to Honolulu, HI - container ship Horizon Spirit; AMF2
OLIM1 Browse DataOlikiok Point, Alaska; AMF3

Contact(s)

Joseph Hardin
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
(509) 375-2664
joseph.hardin@pnnl.gov

Dan Nelson
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
(509) 375-6895
danny.nelson@pnnl.gov

Iosif (Andrei) Lindenmaier
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
(509) 375--6802
iosif.lindenmaier@pnnl.gov

Bradley Isom
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
1-509-372-4917
bradley.isom@pnnl.gov

Karen Johnson
Brookhaven National Laboratory
data analysis
(631) 344-5952
kjohnson@bnl.gov

Alyssa Matthews
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
data analysis
5093754543
alyssa.matthews@pnnl.gov

Nitin Bharadwaj
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
(509) 372-4267
nitin@pnnl.gov