Datastream : CSAPRVERT

C Scanning ARM Precipitation Radar (CSAPR), vertical scan

Active Dates
2011.04.08 - 2015.12.22

Measurement Categories
Cloud Properties

Originating Instrument
C-Band ARM Precipitation Radar (CSAPR)

Measurements

The measurements below provided by this product are those considered scientifically relevant.

Measurement Variable
copol_coeff
copol_coeff_unf
diff_phase
diff_phase_unf
diff_reflectivity
diff_reflectivity_unf
doppler_spectral_width
doppler_spectral_width_unf
dp_phase_shift
dp_phase_shift_unf
mean_doppler_velocity
mean_doppler_velocity_unf
reflectivity_horizontal
reflectivity_horizontal_unf
reflectivity_vertical
reflectivity_vertical_unf

Locations

Southern Great Plains
SGPI7 Browse DataNardin, OK (C-band radar site, Intermediate / Auxiliary)
Tropical Western Pacific
TWPI1 Browse DataLombrum Navy Base, Los Negros I., PNG
TWPI10 Browse DataLombrum Navy Base, Los Negros I., PNG

Contact(s)

Joseph Hardin
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
(509) 375-2664
joseph.hardin@pnnl.gov

Dan Nelson
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
(509) 375-6895
danny.nelson@pnnl.gov

Iosif (Andrei) Lindenmaier
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
(509) 375--6802
iosif.lindenmaier@pnnl.gov

Bradley Isom
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
1-509-372-4917
bradley.isom@pnnl.gov

Scott Collis
Argonne National Laboratory
data analysis
630-252-0550
scollis@anl.gov

Alyssa Matthews
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
data analysis
5093754543
alyssa.matthews@pnnl.gov

Nitin Bharadwaj
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
(509) 372-4267
nitin@pnnl.gov